Welcome to the new www.smfd.org |  Information: (415) 388-8182
Emergencies: DIAL 9-1-1



MEMBERS: Directors Cathryn Hilliard, Thomas Perazzo and Daniel St. John serve on the Finance Committee.

The Finance Committee meets the third Wednesday of the month at the headquarters, 28 Liberty Ship Way, Suite 2800, Sausalito CA 94965,  beginning at 7:30 am.  Meetings are open to the public. 


MEMBERS: Directors Dan St. John, Tom Perazzo and Stephen Willis serve on the Personnel Committee

The Personnel Committee meets on the second Thursday of each month on an as-needed basis. 


MEMBERS: Directors Pete Fleming, Cathryn Hilliard, and Christina Waldeck serve on the Emergency & Disaster Preparedness Committee.

 The Emergency & Disaster Preparedness Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month.


MEMBERS: Directors Kurt Chun, Cathryn Hilliard and Tom Perazzo serve on the Shared Services Committee.



MEMBERS: Directors Cathryn Hilliard, Tom Perazzo and Daniel St. John  serve on the Building Committee.

The Building Committee meets on an as-needed basis to discuss and resolve any Fire District facilities issues. Meetings are open to the public.

Measure U Oversight Committee

Visit the Measure U Oversight Committee page...

Our Mission

The Mission of the Southern Marin Fire District is to contribute to Greater Southern Marin Community’s reputation as a safe, friendly, economically thriving community in which to live, work, learn, play and visit.

We achieve our mission by providing the highest quality local and regional community risk reduction, suppression, emergency medical services, rescue, marine response, disaster preparedness and community education services possible within the resources provided to us.

We are professional, proud, compassionate, highly-trained, and committed to utilizing state of the art technology to provide services that meet or exceed the expectations of our community.


308 Reed Boulevard
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Tel: (415) 388-8182
Fax: (415) 388-8181

Emergencies: DIAL 9-1-1

Southern Marin Fire Protection District Logo